DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities

The Washington Post
NEA logo

The Cafritz Foundation

The Dreyfus Foundation

The Philip L. Graham Fund

The Weissberg Foundation


Individual Donors
Vera Katz
Susan Axlerod
Judlyn A. Lilly
Pamela Armstrong de Vreeze
Abel Lopez
Harry Bagdasian
Cathy Madison
Dr. Ysaye M. Barnwell
Doris T. McGuffey
Karen Berman
John C. Mitchell
Reginia Benjamin
William and Louisa Newlin
Claudia Booker
Nick Olcott
Lavonda Kay Broadnax
Otis Ramsey-Zoe
Doug Brown
Lynnie Raybuck
Candice C. Bryant
Susan Retz
Betty Buttram
Cynthia C. Rollins
Candice C. Bryant
Evelyn B. Seraile
Ulysses Calhoun
Michelle Sewell
Dorie Ladner Churnet
Molly Smith
Kelsey E. Collie
Vivian Spencer
Butch Conn
Charles C. Stephenson, Jr.
Maxine A. Davis
Edward S. Terry
Henri Edmonds
Paul Tetreault
Kenneth Ikenberry
Joan Thiel
Renee Jenkins
Margo Vickers
Y. Uknawa Johnson
Virginia View
Ernie Joselovitz
Jill M. Weiler
Michael Kahn
Jaan Whitehead
*Current as of January 29, 2007
If there are any omissions on our individual donor's list, please accept our apologies and contact us promptly at


Black Women Playwrights' Group
916 G Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 315 1321